Institute of Human Resources Development Prajoe Towers, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram-14

No.EA3/8828/2012/HRD

Dated, 18.09.2012

NOTIFICATION

Sub: - IHRD- selection of candidates for the reserved seat for department candidates under fee waiver scheme for M. Tech programme in Engineering colleges under IHRD –Reg:

Ref:- This office notification of even no dated 20.07.2012 and 24.08.2012.

By this office notification cited above applications from teaching faculties of Engineering colleges, Non Engineering colleges and Technical staff under IHRD have been invited for selection to the seats reserved for department candidate in M. Tech courses offered in IHRD Engineering Colleges during the academic year 2012-13 under fee waiver scheme.

The Screening Committee which met on 18.09.2012 has finalized select list and waiting list from the eligible applicants for each M. Tech course as furnished below. The applications in respect of Smt. Gisha Thankachi M S, Lecturer in Electronics, CAS, Nattika, Smt. Honey Jose, Technician Grade II, CAS, Thodupuzha and Smt. Sabitha S Paniker, Lecturer in Computer Application MPT, Mattakkara are rejected for want of qualification as per prospectus. The validity of select list and waiting list will be for the academic year 2012-13 only.

M. Tech Electronics – VLSI, Signal Processing, Opto Electronics <u>Select list</u>

Sl No	Name, Designation & Institution	College & Course allotted
1	Smt. Dhivya Raj A Assistant Professor in Electronics and Communication Engineering CE, Chengannur	CE, Chengannur – VLSI
2	Smt. Legi P G Lecturer in Electronics MPT, Mattakkara	MEC, Ernakulam – VLSI
3	Smt. Bindu Thomas Lecturer in Electronics MPT, Poonjar	MEC, Ernakulam – Opto Electronics
4	Smt. Lunamma Joseph Lecturer in Electronics CAS, Kaduthuruthy	MEC, Ernakulam- Signal Processing
5	Sri. Biju P K Lecturer in Electronics CAS, Calicut	CE, Cherthala – Signal Processing
6	Smt. Siji Lecturer in Electronics CAS, Calicut	CE, Karunagappally – Signal Processing

Waiting list

1. Sri. Tojo Sebastian, Technician Grade II, MPT, Mattakkara.

$\underline{\textbf{M. Tech Computer - Image Processing/ Computer Information Science}} \\ \underline{\textbf{Select list}}.$

Sl No	Name, Designation & Institution	College & Course allotted
1	Smt. Janu R Paniker Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering CE, Cherthala	CE, Cherthala – Computer Information Science
2	Smt. Deepa M Kuruvila HOS, Computer Application MPT, Mattakkara	CE, Chengannur Image Processing
3	Smt. Lincy Skaria HOS, Computer Application MPT, Mattakkara	CE, Karunagappally – Image Processing
4	Smt. Raji R Lecturer in Computer Engineering CAS, Dhanuvachapuram	MEC, Ernakulam – Image Processing

M. Tech Mechanical- Thermal Engineering, Energy Management

Select list

.

Sl No	Name, Designation & Institution	College & Course allotted
1	Sri. Sundaresan V L Technician Grade I (Mechanical) CE, Cherthala	CE, Adoor Thermal Engineering

Waiting list - NIL

- 1. The selected department candidates are directed to take admission on/before 26.09.2012, 4.30 PM
- 2. The concerned Principals of Engineering college are directed to verify the academic eligibility of the selected department candidates.
- 3. If the selected department candidates do not take admission before 26.09.2012, 4.30 PM their admission will be cancelled and the vacancy thus arises will be converted to open merit. The respective Principal s Engineering college are directed to fill the vacancy thus arises accordingly.
- 4. The admission procedure for M. tech course during academic year 2012-2013 should be completed on/before 01.10.2012.
- 5. Since no department candidates applied for M. Tech course in Energy management offered at MEC, Ernakulam the seat reserved for department candidates under fee waiver scheme may be converted to open merit.

Sd/-Pradeepkumar.A Administrative officer (For Director)

To

- 1. All head of institution (details of admitted candidates & seats converted to open merit shall be reported before 06.10.2012)
- 2. Director's table
- 3. All Additional Directors
- 4. Administrative officer
- 5. Section Head Establishment / Academic
- 6. SF
- 7. *OC*