

NOTICE

Sub: IHRD – Engineering College – Assistant Professors who had not acquired Ph.D within stipulated time – Reverting to previous post – reg

- Ref: 1. This Office Proceedings of even no. dated 19.7.2007 and 30.7.2007
 - Minutes of 91st meeting of Executive Committee of IHRD dated 26.8.2014

As per G.O. (P) No. 122 /2004/H.Edn dated 18.9.2004, the prescribed qualification for the post of Assistant Professor is Ph.D. As per proceedings read (1) dated 19.7.2007, 46 incumbents were appointed to the promotion post of Assistant Professor of Engineering Colleges. As per proceedings read (1) dated 30.7.2007, it was ordered that the above Assistant Professors are appointed on condition that they are exempted from possessing Ph.D degree but they will have to acquire Ph. D degree before 18.7.2014, the mandatory qualification for the post.

As per the report furnished by respective Head of Institutions, 23 Assistant Professors (now re - designated as Associate Professor as per G.O. (P) 389/10/H.Edn dated 7.12.2010) have not acquired Ph.D before 18.7.2014. The matter was placed before the 91st meeting of Executive Committee of IHRD. The Committee resolved to initiate necessary action as per rules in respect of Assistant Professors who have not acquired Ph.D degree before 18.7.2014. As per rule, if an employee does not possess the qualification prescribed for a post, the employee should be reverted back to the previous post. Hence the following Associate Professors who had not acquired Ph.D degree within the stipulated time provided by IHRD and who do not possess qualification prescribed by AICTE and Government are to be reverted back to the previous post mentioned against their name from which they were promoted and appointed to the post of Assistant Professor during 2007.

Branch	sl.no	Name & present institution	Previous Post held
<u>Electronics</u>		Sri. Sunil.T.T	Principal, CAS
	1	College of Engineering, Attingal	
	2	Smt. Anuradha.P.V	Principal, MPT
		College of Engineering, Attingal	
	3	Sri.Pradeep.M	Deputy Director
		College of Engineering, Cherthala	
	4	Sri.Jayadas.C.K	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
		College of Engineering, Cherthala	
	۶	Sri.Philip Cherian	Lecturer in Electronics
	5	College of Engineering, Chengannur	
	6	Sri.Shanavas.K,T	Principal, CAS
		College of Engineering, Kallooppara	
	7	Smt. Sarah Jacob	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	7	College of Engineering, Kallooppara	
	0	Smt.Jaya.V.L	Principal, MPT
	8	College of Engineering, Kottakkara	
	0	Sri. Rajesh Mohan.R	Principal, MPT
	9	College of Engineering, Kottakkara	
	10	Sri.C.V.Anilkumar	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	10	College of Engineering, Chengannur	
		Sri.Jayachandran.E.S	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	11	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	
	12	Smt.Sumitha Mathew	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
		Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	
	13	Smt. Shiji.T.P	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	15	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	
<u>Electrical</u>	14	Sri. John George	Lecturer in Electronics Engineering
	14	College of Engineering, Adoor	
<u>Computer</u>	15	Smt. Manju.S.Nair	Senior Lecturer in Computer
	15	College of Engineering, Adoor	Engineering
	10	Sri. Manilal.D.L	Principal, MPT
	16	College of Engineering, Cherthala	
	17	Sri.Gopakumar.G	Lecturer in Computer Engineering
	17	College of Engineering, Chengannur	
		Sri.Binu.V.P	Lecturer in Computer Engineering
	18	College of Engineering,	
		Karunagappally	

19	Sri.Manoj Ray.D	Lecturer in Computer Engineering
	College of Engineering,	
	Karunagappally	
20	Smt.Preetha Theresa Joy	Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	L Engineering
21	Sri. Murali Mohanan	Lecturer in Computer Science L
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	Engineering
22	Sri. Ahammed Siraj.K.K	Lecturer in Computer Science L
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	Engineering
23	Sri.Binulal.B.R	Lecturer in Mechanical
	College of Engineering, Adoor	Engineering

The respective Head of Institution is requested to inform the decision in this regard to the above incumbents and get the same acknowledged. Orders will be issued separately. They are allowed 7 days time to submit points, if any, against the said decision.

Dr. J. Letha DIRECTOR

To

- 1. The incumbents concerned
- 2. The Head of Institution concerned
- 3. SF
- *4. OC*