

Institute of Human Resources Development Prajo'e Towers, Vazhuthacaud Thiruvananthapuram-14.

PROCEEDINGS

IHRD – Engineering College – Assistant Professors who had not acquired mandatory qualification as per AICTE norms – Reversion to previous posts – Orders issued

No.EA3/6596/2005/HRD

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram ,18th October 2014

Read: 1) This office proceedings even no. dated 19.07.2007 and 30.07.2007.

- 2) Notice of even no dated 01.10.2014
- 3) G.O.(P) No. 122/2004/H.Edn dated 18.09.2004
- 4) G.O. (MS) No. 713/2014/ H.Edn dated 25.08.2014
- 5) Minutes of 91st meeting of Executive Committee dated 26.08.2014

ORDER

As per proceedings read (1) dated 19.7.2007, 46 incumbents from the post of lecturers and above categories were promoted and appointed to the post of Assistant Professor (pre revised) in Engineering Colleges. As per proceedings read (1) dated 30.07.2007, it was ordered that the above 46 Assistant Professors are appointed on condition that they are exempted from possessing Ph.D degree, but they will have to acquire Ph.D degree before 18.07.2014.

Among the 46 Assistant Professors, 23 Assistant Professors listed below have not acquired Ph.D on/before the stipulated time i.e., 18.07.2014. The 91st meeting of Executive Committee of IHRD has resolved to initiate necessary action as per rules in respect of Assistant Professors who have not acquired Ph.D degree before 18.07.2014. As per rule, if an employee does not possess the qualification prescribed for a post, the employee should be reverted back to the previous post. Hence notice was issued vide paper read (2) to submit any points against the reversion within 7 days. Number of objections as on 15.10.2014 were called for by e-mail dated 16.10.2014. Only 13 submissions were received in this regard within the time limit. The incumbents have requested more time to acquire Ph.D which cannot be considered since already 7 years time was provided to acquire the same.

The 19th Governing Body of IHRD has resolved that AICTE/ UGC norms in force from time to time is applicable to the faculty members working in

Engineering Colleges under IHRD on the same terms and conditions. The AICTE norms for the post of Associate Professor (revised) / Assistant Professor (pre revised) is B.E/B.Tech and M.E/M.Tech on relevant branch with 1st class or equivalent and Ph.D. As such their request to provide more time is not acceptable and is rejected. Moreover IHRD cannot compromise on quality of teaching, as the future of students depend upon the quality of learning imparted upon them.

Furthermore vide paper read (4), Government have cancelled the promotion of Assistant Professors who were provided relaxation of 7 years to acquire Ph.D and reverted them back to their previous posts. And have subsequently appointed Associate Professors (revised) strictly in accordance with qualifications prescribed by AICTE.

In order to comply with resolution of 19th Governing Body, norms laid down by AICTE and to post qualified hands in the academic interest of IHRD, the following faculties are reverted back to their previous posts with effect from 19.07.2007.

Branch Electronics

sl.no	Name & present institution	Post to which reverted
1	Sri. Sunil.T.T	Principal, CAS
	College of Engineering, Attingal	
2	Smt. Anuradha.P.V	Principal, MPT
	College of Engineering, Attingal	
3	Sri.Pradeep.M	Deputy Director
	College of Engineering, Cherthala	
4	Sri.Jayadas.C.K	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	College of Engineering, Cherthala	
5	Sri.Philip Cherian	Lecturer in Electronics
	College of Engineering, Chengannur	
6	Sri.Shanavas.K,T	Principal, CAS
	College of Engineering, Kallooppara	
7	Smt. Sarah Jacob	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
/	College of Engineering, Kallooppara	
8	Smt.Jaya.V.L	Principal, MPT
	College of Engineering, Kottakkara	
9	Sri. Rajesh Mohan.R	Principal, MPT
	College of Engineering, Kottakkara	
10	Sri.C.V.Anilkumar	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
10	College of Engineering, Chengannur	
11	Sri.Jayachandran.E.S	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
11	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	

Electrical Computer

12	Smt.Sumitha Mathew	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	
13	Smt. Shiji.T.P	Senior Lecturer in Electronics
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	
14	Sri. John George	Lecturer in Electrical
	College of Engineering, Adoor	Engineering
15	Smt. Manju.S.Nair	Senior Lecturer in Computer
	College of Engineering, Adoor	Engineering
16	Sri. Manilal.D.L	Principal, MPT
	College of Engineering, Cherthala	
17	Sri.Gopakumar.G	Lecturer in Computer
	College of Engineering, Chengannur	Engineering
	Sri.Binu.V.P	Lecturer in Computer
18	College of Engineering, Karunagappally	Engineering
- 10	Sri.Manoj Ray.D	Lecturer in Computer
19	College of Engineering, Karunagappally	Engineering
20	Smt.Preetha Theresa Joy	Senior Lecturer in Computer
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	Science & Engineering
21	Sri. Murali Mohanan	Lecturer in Computer Science
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	L Engineering
22	Sri. Ahammed Siraj.K,K	Lecturer in Computer Science
	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam	L Engineering
23	Sri.Binulal.B.R	Lecturer in Mechanical
	College of Engineering, Adoor	Engineering

The orders of posting and orders of recovery of payment, if any, will be issued later. The respective Head of Institution should get this order acknowledged by concerned incumbents and forward the same before 31.10.2014.

Sd/-Dr. J. Letha DIRECTOR

Copy to

- 1. Incumbents concerned
- 2. Head of the Institution concerned
- 3. Administrative Officer / Finance Officer
- 4. All section heads
- *5. SF*
- 6. *OC*

Forwarded / By order Sd/-Administrative Officer