

Institute of Human Resources Development Prajoe Towers, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram-14

No.EA3/13350/2015/HRD

Dated, 06.01.2016

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Deputation of faculty members for Ph.D/M.Tech Degree Programme during the academic year 2016-2017– Candidates selected by the Screening Committee – List published -Reg

Ref:- 1. This office Notification of even No. dated 20.10.2015

- 2. This office Proceedings No.E2/8341/01/HRD dated 28.08.2013
- 3. Minutes of the Screening Committee which met on 29.12.2015.
- 4. This office Proceedings No.EA3/7923/2015/HRD dated 29.06.2015

By this office notification cited 1 above, applications from eligible faculty members have been invited for selection for deputation for Ph.D/M.Tech Programme for the academic year 2016-2017. The Screening Committee of IHRD which met on 29.12.2015 has scrutinized all applications received within the stipulated time limit and selected candidates who are eligible for deputation to Ph.D/M.Tech degree programme during the academic year 2016-2017. The Screening Committee has also prepared wait list of candidates for Ph.D/M.Tech Programme in Electronics & Communication Engineering branch, Computer Science & Engineering branch and common branch of Mechanical/Bio-Medical/Electrical/I.T. The details of candidates selected for deputation for Ph.D/M.Tech degree programme during 2016-2017 and those in the wait list prepared by the Screening Committee are appended. The validity of the select list and wait list will be from 01.06.2016 to 31.05.2017 subject to approval of Executive Committee of IHRD. The deputation of the selected candidates will be governed by the following terms and conditions in addition to norms already in force.

- (1) Those who have failed to secure admission during the selected period of the academic year consequent to which the seat has been lapsed, such selected candidate will not be deputed for higher studies under this scheme for the succeeding 2 years.
- The for Ph.D (2)number of seats Programme for Mechanical/Electrical/Bio-Medical/I.T is limited to 1 seat. As in the previous years, the committee recommended to depute faculty During the previous years, Mechanical on rotation basis. (2013-2014), Electrical (2014-2015) and Biomedical (2015-2016) has been deputed, Accordingly, Mechanical branch has been recommended during 2016-2017.
- (3) The number of seats for M.Tech Programme for Bio-Medical/Mechanical/Electrical/I.T is limited to 2 on rotation basis. But only one application in Electrical branch was received for all the branches put together. Hence Electrical branch has been recommended.

As recommended by the Screening Committee, Sponsorship Certificate shall be issued for the faculty members who are selected for Ph.D/M.Tech Degree Programme during the year 2016-2017 for which the head of institution should send up proposal to this office in time. The candidates in the wait list shall be considered for deputation only if the selected candidates fail to secure admission for the course during the academic year 2016-2017. The Sponsorship Certificate will not be issued to them from this office. If they secure admission, they will have to avail eligible leave to undergo the course. If any unavailed seat is available for a particular branch at the end of the academic year 2016-2017, the faculty member in the wait list who had secured admission and undergoing the course by availing leave, shall be sanctioned deputation by cancelling the

period of leave on the basis of seniority in the wait list. The unavailed seat if any in a particular branch will not be diverted to other branch for the purpose of granting deputation to a faculty member on the simple reason that he had secured admission. The head of institution will dispose of such requests at his/her level.

This communication should be circulated among all the selected candidates in the Engineering Colleges by obtaining their dated acknowledgement and the acknowledged copy should be retained for record purpose.

Applications if any received from the faculty members who have not been selected for deputation or could not find a place in the wait list should not be considered under any circumstances.

Please acknowledge the receipt of this notification by return.

Sd/-Dr.K,Vijayakumar DIRECTOR (i/c)

To

- 1. The Principals of Engineering Colleges under IHRD
- 2. Additional Director
- 3. Deputy Director
- 4. Administrative Officer/Finance Officer

Copy To:-

- 1. Academic Section
- 2. SF/OC

Approved for issue Sd/-Office Superintendent

R1.01.01.2016

<u>Details of Candidates Selected for Deputation for Studies under</u> <u>QIP for 2016-2017</u>

Ph.D Programme

(A) <u>Electronics & Communication Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

1. Sri.C.V.Anil Kumar
Associate Professor in Electronics (Cadre)
College of Engineering, Karunagappally
(Subject to judgement of Hon'ble High Court on reversion)

Wait List

- 1. Sri.Jayadas.CK
 Associate Professor in Electronics (Cadre)
 College of Engineering, Cherthala
 (Subject to judgement of Hon'ble High Court on reversion)
- 2. Sri.Jiby John
 Assistant Professor in Electronics,
 Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

(B) Computer Science & Engineering Branch(No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

Smt.Jayasree.K
 Assistant Professor in Computer Science
 Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

Wait List

- Smt.Renu George
 Assistant Professor in Computer Science
 College of Engineering, Chengannur
- 2. Smt.Lisha .P.P
 Assistant Professor in Computer Science
 Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

(C) <u>Electrical/ Bio-Medical/ Mechanical/I.T Branch put together</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

1. Sri.Manu.M.John
Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering,
College of Engineering, Adoor

Wait List

- 1. Sri. Joshy Joseph Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Poonjar
- 2. Sri. Lasithan.L.G Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Adoor

M.Tech Programme

(A) <u>Electronics & Communication Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 3)

Select List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
1.	Sri.Reju John Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Chengannur
2.	Smt.Deepa Susan Jacob Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Chengannur
3.	Sri. Deepu.U.S Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Attingal

Wait List

Sl.	Name of candidates	Name of Institution
No.	L Designation	
1.	Smt.Rashida.K Assistant Professor	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam
2.	Smt.Girija.M.G Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor
3.	Sri.Sajeesh.M Assistant Professor	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

4.	Sri.Harikumar.T Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor
5.	Sri.Jaferkhan.P Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Kottarakkara
6.	Smt.Jaisy.M.A Assistant Professor	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

(B) Computer Engineering Branch (No. of seats available: 3)

Select List

SL.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
No.		
1.	Smt.Syama.S.R Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor
2.	Sri.Ajeesh.S Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor
3.	Sri.Rejin Joseph Assistant Professor (Subject to final decision of explanation furnished on unauthorized absence of duty)	College of Engineering, Cherthala

Wait List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates L Designation	Name of Institution
1.	Sri.Prassanna Kumaran.K.S	College of Engineering,
	Assistant Professor	K allooppara

(C) <u>Electrical/ Bio-Medical/ Mechanical/ I.T Branch put together</u> (No. of seats available: 2)

Select List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
		College of Engineering, Kottarakkara

Sd/-Dr.K,Vijayakumar DIRECTOR (i/c)

Approved for issue Sd/-Office Superintendent

R1.01.01.2016