

Institute of Human Resources Development Prajoe Towers, Vazhuthacaud Thiruvananthapuram-14

No.EA3/11967/2017/HRD

Dated, 01.01.2018

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Deputation of faculty members for Ph.D/M.Tech Degree Programme during the academic year 2018-2019 – Candidates selected by the Screening Committee – List published -Reg

Ref:- 1. This office Notification of even No. dated 17.10.2017.

- 2. This office Proceedings No.E2/8341/01/HRD dated 25.04.2005.
- 3. This office Proceedings No.EA3/7923/2015/HRD dated 29.06.2015
- 4. Minutes of the Screening Committee which met on 22.12.2017.

By this office notification cited 1 above, applications from eligible faculty members have been invited for selection for deputation for Ph.D/M.Tech Programme for the academic year 2018-2019. The Screening Committee of IHRD which met on 22.12.2017 has scrutinized all applications received within the stipulated time and selected candidates who are eligible for deputation to Ph.D/M.Tech degree programme during the academic year 2018-2019. The Screening Committee has also prepared waiting list of candidates for Ph.D/M.Tech Programme in Electronics & Communication Engineering branch, Computer Science & Engineering branch and common branch of Mechanical/Bio-Medical/Electrical/I.T. The details of candidates selected for deputation for Ph.D/M.Tech degree programme during 2018-2019 and those in the waiting list prepared by the Screening Committee are appended. The validity of the select list and waiting list will be from 01.06.2018 to 31.05.2019. The deputation of the selected candidates will be governed by the following terms and conditions in addition to norms already in force.

- (1) Those who have failed to secure admission during the selected period of the academic year consequent to which the seat has been lapsed, such selected candidate will not be deputed for higher studies under this scheme for the succeeding 2 years.
- of (2)The number seats for Ph.D Programme for Mechanical/Electrical/Bio-Medical/I.T is limited to 1 seat. As in the previous years, the committee recommended to depute faculty on rotation basis. During the previous years, Mechanical Electrical (2014-2015),Biomedical (2013-2014),(2015-2016)Mechanical (2016-2017) and Electrical (2017-2018) has been deputed. Accordingly, during 2018-2019 Biomedical stream is to be considered for deputation. However, since there was no eligible candidates from this stream, Mechanical stream is recommended for deputation during 2018-2019.

As recommended by the Screening Committee, Sponsorship Certificate shall be issued for the faculty members who are selected for Ph.D/M.Tech Degree Programme during the year 2018-2019 for which the head of institution should forward proposal to this office in time. The candidates in the waiting list shall be considered for deputation only if the selected candidates fail to secure admission for the course during the academic year 2018-2019. The Sponsorship Certificate will not be issued to them from this office. If they secure admission, they will have to avail eligible leave to undergo the course. If any unavailed seat is available for a particular branch at the end of the academic year 2018-2019, the faculty member in the waiting list who had secured admission and undergoing the course by availing leave, shall be sanctioned deputation by cancelling the period of leave on the basis of seniority in the waiting list. The unavailed seat if any in a particular branch will not be diverted to other branch for the purpose of granting deputation to a faculty member on the simple reason that he had secured admission. The head of institution will dispose of such requests at his/her level.

This communication should be circulated among all the selected candidates in the Engineering Colleges by obtaining their dated acknowledgement and the acknowledged copy should be retained for record purpose.

Applications if any received from the faculty members who have not been selected for deputation or could not find a place in the waiting list should not be considered under any circumstances.

Please acknowledge the receipt of this notification by return.

Sd/-Dr.P.Suresh Kumar DIRECTOR

To:-

- 1. The Principals of Engineering Colleges under IHRD
- 2. Deputy Director
- 3. Administrative Officer
- 4. Superintendent (Establishment Section)
- 5. SF
- 6. OC

Approved for issue Sd/-Administrative Officer

<u>Details of Candidates Selected for Deputation for Studies under</u> <u>QIP for 2018-2019</u>

Ph.D Programme

(A) <u>Electronics & Communication Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

(1) Smt. Vinitha George.E, Associate Professor (Non cadre) Model Engineering College, Ernakulam

Waiting List

- (1) Smt. Salini. S, Associate Professor (Non cadre) College of Engineering, Kottarakkara
- (2) Smt. Laghima. P.M, Assistant Professor College of Engineering Cherthala

Computer Science & Engineering Branch (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

(1) Smt. Suma. L.S, Assistant Professor College of Engineering Karungappally

<u> Waiting List</u>

- (1) Smt. Manju. K, Assistant Professor, College of Engineering, Cherthala
- (2) Sri. Rajkumar. T, Assistant Professor, College of Engineering Kallooppara

(B) Electrical/ Bio-Medical/ Mechanical/I.T Branch put together (No. of seats available: 1)

Select List

(1) Sri. Joshy Joseph, Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Cherthala

Waiting List

- (1) Sri. Lasithan. L.G, Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering, Adoor
- (2) Sri. Kannadas. P.K, Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering, Cherthala

M.Tech Programme

(A) <u>Electronics & Communication Engineering Branch</u> (No. of seats available: 3)

Select List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
1.	Sri. Hari Kumar.T, Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor
2.	Smt. Jaisy. M.A Assistant Professor	Model Engineering College, Ernakulam
3.	Sri. Anoop.S Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor

Waiting List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
1.	Sri. Vibesh.V. Panicker Assistant Professor	College of Engineering, Adoor

(B) Computer Engineering Branch (No. of seats available: 3)

Select List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
1.	No candidates available	

(C) <u>Electrical/ Bio-Medical/ Mechanical/ I.T Branch put together</u> (No. of seats available: 2)

Select List

Sl. No.	Name of candidates & Designation	Name of Institution
1.	Sri. Bijukumar. K Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering	College of Engineering Chengannur

Sd/-Dr.P.Suresh Kumar DIRECTOR

Approved for issue Sd/-Administrative Officer