

1851 10 HM.

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

The Kerala Service Rules – Deferment of Surrender of Earned leave – Extended - Orders issued

FINANCE (RULES-B) DEPARTMENT

G.O. (P) No. 94/2020/Fin

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 17.07.2020.

Read: 1. G. O. (P) No. 42/2020/Fin. Dated 16.04.2020.

2. G. O. (P) No. 43/2020/Fin. Dated 17.04.2020.

3. G. O. (P) No. 49/2020/Fin. Dated 27.04.2020.

ORDER

As per the G.O. read as first paper above, periodical surrender of Earned Leave by all categories of employees and teachers including those on temporary appointments was deferred for a period of three months from the date of that order. As per the G.O. read as second paper above, these orders were made applicable to the employees of various Universities in Kerala, Grant in Aid Institutions, Autonomous Bodies, Statutory Undertakings, Welfare Boards, Apex Societies and Public Sector Undertakings. As per the G.O. read as third paper above, last grade servants (including Office Attendants in Subordinate Services), Part-time Contingent Employees and Municipal Contingent Employees were exempted from the operation of these orders.

In continuation of imposing strict measures on the economy to tide over the financial constraints caused by the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic, Government have decided to extend the applicability of the Government Orders read above upto 15th September, 2020.

All Heads of Departments /Drawing and Disbursing Officers and Treasury Officers will ensure strict compliance of this order.

By order of the Governor,

GEETHA M. Additional Secretary (Finance)

The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Principal Accountant General (G&SSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (E&RSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Special

Secretaries/Additional Secretaries/Joint Secretaries/Deputy Secretaries/Under Secretaries to Government.

The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan.

The Private Secretary to Speaker/Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

The Additional Secretary to the Chief Secretary.

The Private Secretaries to the Chief Minister and other Ministers.

The Private Secretary to the Leader of Opposition.

All Heads of Departments / Offices.

All Departments and Sections of the Secretariat.

The Director of Treasuries, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Secretary, K.P.S.C., Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The Registrar, High Court of Kerala, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

The Registrar, University of Kerala/Kochi/Calicut/Mahatma Gandhi/Kannur (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Fisheries University (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Kerala University of Health & Allied Sciences (with C.L.)

The Registrar, National University of Advanced Legal Studies (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Central University of Kerala (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Thunchath Ezhuthachan Malayalam University (with C.L)

The Registrar, Kerala Lok Ayukta, Thiruvananthapuram. The Registrar, Kerala Agricultural University, Mannuthi.

The Registrar, Sree Sankara Sanskrit University, Kalady (with C.L.)

The Secretary, Ombudsman for Local Self Government, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Advocate General, Kerala, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

The Secretary, K.S.E.B., Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The General Manager, K.S.R.T.C., Thiruvananthapuram.

The Secretary, Human Rights Commission, Thiruvananthapuram.

The State Election Commissioner, Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The State Chief Information Commissioner (with C.L.)

The Nodal Officer, www.finance.kerala.gov.in.

The Web and New Media, Information & Public Relations Department.

The Stock File/Office Copy (E 1491187).

Forwarded By Order

Section Officer

Endt No. EA2/4851/2020/HRD

1. Copy communicated to all Head of Institutions under IHRD for information and necessary action.

2. All Section Heads 3. Finance B Section 4. SF 5. OC

Dr.P.Suresh Kumar DIRECTOR